you lie – 101608

Lying here naked while waiting for death

Silence seems so engaging, peaceful existence

Longing for someone, something, a destination

A place long forgotten, long gone

Give me peace, knowledge

Let me forget about the past

Let me tear you apart

For what you did, you can no longer say

You killed me that day

And now I’m lying in my death-bed

You wasted my life, my time, I cried

You never cared for me, never really loved me

All you said was a fucking lie

You stay there and listen to the whispers

Aren’t you scared? They’re coming for you

In a distance, in a minute, so long has gone

Now everything has ended and still you lie

You killed me that day

And now I’m lying in my death-bed

You wasted my life, my time, I cried

You never cared for me, never really loved me

All you said was a fucking lie

Leave a Reply

