this is for the better

He said “I’m leaving you, lets just be friends”

She asked why

He said he has to fix himself first

The girl asked why

This is for the better my girl, my darling

Were breaking apart

I don’t want to lose our friendship so I’ll sacrifice our love

This is for you, for the better my love

Days, months have passed

The girl sits and waits

Waiting in vain for him to come back

Though she knows he will never return

This is for the better my girl, my darling

Were breaking apart

I don’t want to lose our friendship so I’ll sacrifice our love

This is for you, for the better my love

So in the end, they lose both their friendship and love

Stupid move. And it all ends here. Tonight.

october 2008

One thought on “this is for the better

Leave a Reply

