defiance

you can never break me down

this hatred of yours will never reach me

what would you do?

you scream. you shout

but i hear nothing

i dont have to run away

you can never break me down

what if you never had me

will you be happier? content.

you can never have what you ever wanted

is this the me you never wanted?

tough luck.

i have nothing but myself

try burying me alive

i wouldnt care that much

you look at me. disgusted

do you like what you see?

this is you in me

come on and bury me

throw me away

i wouldnt really care

what if you can’t see me

you can’t hear me

wouldnt you be happy?

im already far away from you

so far

you can’t have me back.

04172010

Leave a Reply

