2nd attempt at haikus

these are some exercises, trying to make some and come up with haikus.. until now im still confused with what haikus are really about.. i get the 5-7-5 or 3-5-3 syllables part though the story and such.. i still don’t get it.. anyway..here are the haikus..

As I sleep

I close my eyes and

I see you

Whenever I think

About you and me like this

Brings me happiness

the flickering light

melts under the starless night

with all its might, fight!

It’s so hot

I can’t barely breathe

Its summer/ the weather/ the coffee

Leave a Reply

