ball point pen

My ball point pen keeps rolling away from me

I keep chasing it back

Trying to catch it when it falls

It never does

But still it won’t let me touch it

What’s wrong my ball point pen?

Don’t you love me anymore?

Don’t you love our adventures

And colorful stories yet to come?

You’re still new

You’ve got lots of potentials in you

And ink

And you’re expensive

So don’t fail me now

I wouldn’t want to use pencil

To replace your great job

So come now, come back

Let’s continue what we have started

Leave a Reply

