adoration

thank you for the solitary times

that i have come to realize and accept

my past and mistakes

that i have seen the good

despite all the bad

that the alone time helped me

to think and reflect about my life

all the things i’m good at

and the things i need to improve on

thank you

that my goals have never been clearer

that my life has taken the right turn

following the right path

help me accept myself and be complete

be happy with myself

but not only with myself

but with you completing my life

thank you for helping me grow

and see things in a new perspective

for always believing in me in times of self-doubt

for forgiveness from the sins i’ve repeatedly done

for making my life whole

with you by my side

i will never be alone

it’s you i need

no one else

no more no less

you are my Saviour

my Protector

my Healer

my Lord

you are my God

the Great Almighty

my Awesome God

Leave a Reply

