being selfish

you know why i’m so selfish?

because im all alone

i dont have anyone

aside from myself

loneliness is all there is

nothing more. nothing less

i never had anyone

i was always alone

i gave it my all

but no one came to accept

they all left

so i resorted to material possession

coz that’s all i can ever have

and i know they wont leave me

unlike the others

unlike everyone

i tried being aggressive

i was. i am. aggressive

but to no avail

they still left

and now im lying here

in my deathbed

all alone

still selfishly cruel

but happy

happy to be leaving

to leave this cruel world i live in

i came alone

i lived alone

and i die alone

no one else but me

my only companion

my only friend

my only self

myself

goodbye

Leave a Reply

