Missing you

My head hurts

My heart aches

Whenever I think about you

The thought of you far away

Never seeing, never knowing what’s happening

I get so worried, so frustrated

I feel so sad and down

I have this heavy burden in my chest

My fingertips are shaking,

it feels like electric currents are running right through them

My body feels numb

Like all the senses have left me

An empty shell

A straight face

Your return marks the end of this desperation

Of this unstoppable delusion

Waiting to see your face again

To hold you in my arms

To feel your soft fingertips with mine

Oh how I long for that day

I miss you

4 thoughts on “Missing you

Leave a Reply

