i am nobody

no one will remember me

for i did not do great things

nor was i famous

i am not significant

i was not the president of a country

nor was i important

i did not discovery any medical breakthrough

nor did i invent something useful and innovative

for i am nobody

and no one will remember me

in my tombstone they will write

“in memory of”

but no one will remember me

not even the so called friends i had

or the family members im affiliated with

the sun will still rise and set

for my death doesn’t mark the end of the world

these words that i have left

will never be known

the stories i shared will never be retold

no one will remember me

not even a year from now

grief will not pass anyone’s heart or mind

for no one will miss me

the memories i have left

will join me in my death

for i am nobody

i will not be remembered

no one will remember me

for i am nobody

One thought on “i am nobody

Leave a Reply

