the breakup

i can now write my song

the one that was meant for you

a song of love, marriage and communion

a song for you

but tonight shattered all my dreams

I will no longer be by your side

Tonight my heart cries

Not only for the pain

But for the love I still feel inside

It has not changed

It will never change

For I love you still

But you have already left me

And I am all alone

You’re not by my side anymore

Who will I sing this song to?

Who will I write my songs for?

The night is fading slowly

Tomorrow’s a new day

And you’re already gone

My song ends here

Forever I will wait for your return

Forever

Will we ever meet by then?

 

3 thoughts on “the breakup

Leave a Reply

