The Games We Play

I’m solving this mystery

I’m afraid I can’t do it all alone

Help me stand. Back me up

We need us, we both do

 

When did this start?

They just keep coming back for more

We’re firing bullets here and there

 

When will this ever stop?

I’m waiting for us to get out of here

Are you still standing up?

Come on let’s get out of here

 

We’re moving on (moving along…this road)

It’s full of twists and turns

Here they come. Stand your ground

I’ll be guarding your back

 

Or else we’ll be left for dead

Leave a Reply

