1

another boring day.. i cant believe i’m wide awake this early. my windows shades are still closed shut but the bright persistent sunlight is flooding my room. shadows overcast by the leaves of the tree outside seem like creepy creatures, monster still sleeping beside my bed. my night lamp is still on, its not that bright anymore because of its automatic on/off. i can smell the toasted bacon for breakfast and the sound of the blender making my morning fruit shake. i’m still sleepy and yet all this noise and brightness are flooding my senses. i cant help but wake up.

i stand and almost fell to the floor, being out of balance as i always am. i thought of what to do. what’s today’s itinerary. hm, i better sleep this off. another boring day has come and it’ll probably pass without me even noticing it.

one thing doesnt change though, you. i cant seem to get you off my head no matter what i do. oh well, i gotta move on.

i start with my morning prayer. i dont understand the point why im even doing this, its still the same old prayer every morning.

[6-8-10]

Leave a Reply

